Àbadakone | Continuous Fire | Feu continuel


Courtesy of ShopNGC.

Photo Credit

Àbadakone | Continuous Fire | Feu continuel

Buy Now
Produced in conjunction with the National Gallery of Canada exhibition Àbadakone | Continuous Fire | Feu continuel, this multifaceted publication features work by more than 70 contemporary Indigenous artists identifying with almost 40 Indigenous nations, ethnicities and tribal affiliations from 16 countries, including Canada. Tapping into the global pulse of Indigenous artistic production, Àbadakone builds upon themes of continuity, activation, and relatedness, exploring the creativity, concerns and vitality of Indigenous art from virtually every continent.

FEATURED ARTISTS: Barry Ace, Brian Adams, Leonce Raphael, Agbodjélou, Joi T. Arcand, Shuvinai Ashoona, Pierre Aupilardjuk, Pierre Aupilardjuk and Shary Boyle, Rebecca Belmore, Jordan Bennett, Catherine Blackburn, Inger Blix Kvammen, Dempsey Bob, Edgar Calel, Manuel Chavajay, Hannah Claus, Dana Claxton, Melissa Cody, Ruth Cuthand, Thirza Cuthand, Mique'l Dangeli and Nick Dangeli, Dayna Danger, Jeneen Frei Njootli, Maureen Gruben, Helen Haig-Brown and Gwaai Edenshaw, Marja Helander, Sky Hopinka, Maria Hupfield, Taiye Idahor, Ursula Johnson, Eleng Luluan, Balu Jivya Mashe, Mata Aho Collective, Siwa Mgoboza, Dylan Miner, Tracey Moffatt, Caroline Monnet, Peter Morin, Zanele Muholi, Joar Nango, Marianne Nicolson, Eko Nugroho, Sayo Ogasawara, Qudus Onikeku, Inga-Wiktoria Påve and Anders Sunna, Fernando Poyón, Fredrik Prost, Skeena Reece, Peter Robinson, Evgeniy Salinder, Sarah Sense, Skawennati, Ningiukulu Teevee, Joseph Tisiga, Tribal Women Artists Cooperative, Lucy Tulugarjuk, Rajesh Chaitya Vangad and Gauri Gill, Laakkuluk Williamson Bathory, Jamie Griffiths, Cris Derksen, and Christine Tootoo, Will Wilson, Lisa Hageman Yahgujanaas.

All prices are correct to the best of ArtNow.NZ's knowledge but may change for reasons beyond our control - please check price with the seller prior to purchase.