• John Parker

Te Uru is pleased to present the Portage Ceramic Awards 2023.

Showcasing the diversity and excellence of contemporary clay practices in Aotearoa, the Portage Ceramic Awards has released its 2023 finalists, whose works will be publicly exhibited from 24 November 2023 – 3 March 2024 at Te Uru in Titirangi. The works exhibited are by artists from all over the country and highlight some of the best from Aotearoa's flourishing ceramic scene.

Congratulations to the 2023 finalists:
Debbie Barber, Franca Bertani, Blue Black, Maak Bow, Michelle Bow, Annette Bull, Anna Campbell, Didi Chapman, Peter Collis, Julie Cromwell, Andrea du Chatenier, Suzy Dunser, Debbie Fleming, Dominique Ford, Mel Ford, Darryl Frost, Renate Galetzka, Kirsty Gardiner, Mandy Gargiulo, Pru Gudex, Evelyn Hodowany, Jino Jeong, Elise Johnston, Chuck Joseph, Ted Kindleysides, Nicole Kolig, Judith Lauvao, Yueh Luo, Kylie Matheson, Marama Mayrick, Annie Mciver, Matt And Kate Mclean, Jackie Muller, Sung Hwan Bobby Park, Aidan Raill, Kit Rennie, Louise Rive, John Roy, Rick Rudd, Takaaki Sakaguchi, Mary Schollum, Aaron Scythe, Liz Sharek, Annie Smits Sandano, Sarah Urwin and Teresa Watson.

The Premier Award winner and Merit Award winners will be announced at the Awards Night on Thursday 23 November.

Opening Hours

  • Winter/Spring: Tuesday - Sunday, 10am-4:30pm
  • Summer/Autumn: Monday - Sunday, 10am to 4.30pm


  • 420 Titirangi Road
  • Tāmaki Makaurau, Auckland, 0604